Virginia Racing Commission

MINUTES

OF THE

COMMISSION MEETING

March 15, 2011

SHULA'S STEAKHOUSE 12042 WEST BROAD STREET GLEN ALLEN, VA

In Attendance: Commission Members: Clinton Miller David Reynolds Stuart Siegel J. Sargeant Reynolds, Jr.

In the absence of the Vice Chairman, Commissioner Brown, the former Vice Chairman of the Commission, Commissioner Miller, called the meeting to order at 6:30 p.m., after allowing a 30 minute delay for any late attendees to arrive.

The first order of business was the election of a Chairman to replace the former Chairman, Peter Burnett, who was not appointed for an additional term on the Commission after having been elected to the position at the first meeting of the Commission in year 2011.

Upon the motion of Commissioner Siegel, seconded by Commissioner Dave Reynolds, Commissioner Miller was nominated as Chairman for year 2011. There being no other nominations, upon the aye vote of each Commissioner present: Siegel yes; Dave Reynolds yes; Sarge Reynolds yes; and Miller yes, Commissioner Miller was elected Chairman of the Virginia Racing Commission.

Upon the following motion by the Chairman, seconded by Commissioner Siegel: "Pursuant to Virginia Code section 2.2-3711(a)(1), I move that the Commission convene a closed meeting for the purpose of discussion and consideration of prospective candidates for employment; and assignment and appointment of specific public officers, appointees, or employees of the commission, the members voting, to-wit: Mr. Siegel, aye; Mr. Dave Reynolds, aye; Mr. Sarge Reynolds, aye; and the chairman, aye, the commission went into closed session. Personnel matters were discussed in closed session.

After which, the following certification was read by the Chairman: "I hereby certify, pursuant to Virginia Code Section 2.2-3712, that to the best of each member's knowledge, (i) only public business matters lawfully exempted from open meeting requirements under this chapter, and (ii) only such public business matters as were identified in the motion by which the closed meeting was convened, were heard, discussed or considered in the meeting by the commission. Each commissioner so certified as follows: Mr. Siegel, aye; Mr. Dave Reynolds, aye; Mr. Sarge Reynolds, aye; and Mr. Miller, aye.

There being no further business to come before the meeting, and upon the motion of the Chairman, all members present assenting thereto, the meeting was adjourned at 8:00 p.m.